Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

Discuss both and give your opinion.

Humanity is the most influent group of creatures in the world. Unfortunately, many of anthropological changes were harmful for environment like deforestation or ozone hole. Some damages may be fixed (eg. endangered species), while others are insurmountable, such as greenhouse effect or extinct species. However, people should be aware of their behaviour and try to protect our planet against ourselves and stop to destroy environment.

To begin with, west countries should stop producing garbage, especially plastics. Rich countries claim they collect and recycle rubbish, meantime most plastics are laying in recycle companies or are sold to China. Recently China refused to buy our garbage and I am afraid that we will be poisoned by them. Besides, many litters has been already found in Oceans and animals suffer, even perish because of them and this phenomenon may be changed, but every nation should participate in it.

Additionally, we should drop fossil fuels behalf renewables as quickly as possible, continuing develop of clean energy is the key if we want to diminish global warming rate. The most promising technologies are: wind, geothermal, solar and hydro power. In case of reduction using coal and other in central heating will rehabilitate air quality which we are breathe in.

Furthermore, other example of human’s greed, egoism and destructive actions is palm oil plantation and deforestation. Nowadays palm oil is the common vegetable oil in the world because of its properties, so it’s production expand rapidly. Thus, farmers burn trees and swamps releasing carbon and methane into the atmosphere. Additionally, many animals are affected losing home and source of food like chimpanzees. Some of the animals die during this procedure, thereby society should do its best to stop it. There have been government and private sector response already, but it has not break deforestation satisfactorily. In this case, consumers should influence producers to use rapeseed, sunflower oil or other instead palm oil. Unhappily, palm oil is solid in room temperature like trans oils, but I believe it can be replaced if conscious consumers want to buy healthy and environmental friendly food.

To sum up, environmentals’ damages should be fixed such us: plant forests and green spaces. Reducing livestock production, enhancing soils and focusing on local production, generally speaking agriculture may reduce impacts of growing and producing foods. Personal solutions are also crucial, reducing usage of private automobiles, conserving energy or no-waste lifestyle may help. We should think globally, solutions require international, national and local governance regulations.