Humans are damaging the environment. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

Human activities have been causing environmental degradation seriously. This essay attempts to shed light on some potential consequences of this problem and propose some viable solutions to resolve it.

In terms of consequences, the growth in the global population along with its labor activities is the main contributor to natural habitat destruction and environmental pollution. First and foremost, many organisms become extinct because of the human population increase. To be specific, people colonize more and more mainland and even destroy the forest to build concrete houses and create farmland for the growing population, and this has led to a decrease in the number of many species, such as monkeys, tigers, and birds, because of the loss of their habitat. In addition to population growth, humans are also polluting the environment with their manmade emissions and waste. Air and water pollution, for example, are two of the most remarkable consequences resulting from human activities.

To combat this issue worrying issue, several feasible steps should be taken. Governmental bodies should work out new accommodation policies to reduce natural land colonization for construction and agriculture purposes. For example, local governments can impose regulations to limit annual construction and apply policies to encourage people to live in apartments instead of ground houses. Besides, cooperations whose activities create pollutants should be forced to be responsible for resolving them. Since they are the main contributor, those companies should be charged additional taxes to fund environmental protection projects.

In short, there are serious repercussions attributable to this negative phenomenon, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with this problem.