If spending money on protection of animal or dealing with problems of humans

It is widely acknowledged that humans have an inextricable relationship with wildlife animals. Therefore, how to spend money on the conservation of animals is an interesting topic. However, some people argue that time and money allocated to this endeavor is bordering on excess, this is more appropriated for humans problems. While this would be valid to the certain extent, I contend that putting more efforts into protecting animals is necessary.

It is understandable why people advocate the view that this will be better in case of spending more funding on humans. The key rationale in favor of this opinion is that there are more urgent issues on earth that need addressing than protecting animals. For example, unemployment and hunger rampant all over the world, many nations are in desperate need of funding to revitalize the economy and raise living standard. Compared to these very immediate needs, combating the extinction of animals seems like unworthy cause.

However, notwithstanding in the fact that there are many crucial problems to handle, I believe that it would be unwise to overlook the importance of animals. Firstly, Animals play an indispensable role in the food chain. For instance, if buffalo perishes, humans will loosen not only a type of food but also traction in agriculture. Thus, in case this situation occurs more time for different kinds of animals, sources of meat will be run out of. Moreover, in fact, humans and animals are inseparable. The extinction of animals, as divorced from human society as it may appear, could seriously affect the survival of mankind. If this was not prevented, the whole planet would deteriorate and soon people would lose the very resources that sustain their lives. This is a testament to how spending on the protection of animals is not at all trivial but needed to be warranted.

In conclusion, although there are many issues which are relevant to humans, I am convinced that the survival of animals is at the core of human existence.