Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Positive developments in the sectors of health, trade and education are crucial for less developed country to grow. Thus, it is essential for the governments of developed countries, be more involved and help in the development of third world countries. This essay completely agrees with this notion.

Developed nations helping and being more involved in the development of poorer nations in their various institutions will help to curb the excess migration from these countries. Many poor nations lack finance, with foriegn aid and donations from richer countries, the less developed nations will be able to withstand economic downfall and make progress in the building of adequate infrastructures and providing basic ameneties for its populace. As a result, a less developed nation will be able to provide for its people in various sectors like food, jobs, trade and so on. This, invariably will encourage its indigines to stay back and contribute to its development, thereby curbing the excess migration to other foreign nations. For instance, according to the 2020 report from the United Kingdom Embassy, 90% of applications recieved for visas, are for jobs and employment and this developed has been frowned upon by its citizens.

In addition, richer countries helping poorer nations develop will bring about a reduction in poverty and unrest in these countries. Again, with financial aid and loans to the government of third world countries, they are able to empower their citizens and create financial stability. Hence, poverty is reduced to its minimum and peace would reign.

To sum up, it is imperative richer nations take the responsibility and assist poorer nations because it will bring out a reduction in excesive migration, unrest and poverty level of less developed nations.