When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

When a nation builds up its technology, traditional skills and culture fade away, and some argue it is absolutely not worth a while to still preserve them. This essay disagrees with this view.

It is of value and importance that a nation preserves its cultural skills and way of life despite technological advances because it stands as a part of history to the development of the society. When traditional cultures and skills are safely preserved, younger generations are able to learn and are not denied the opportunity to know how the society has progressed. The historical knowledge of a traditional way of live will act a point of reference for future works and engagements in the society.

Another positive reason for preserving a cultural skill and way of life in spite of technology development is that it can serve as a means of revenue for the society by attracting tourist globally. Perhaps, consequent of a nations unique traditional way of life and skill, this can bring foreigners from different countries to come and experience first hand. Ultimately, through this medium the government is able to get a lot of money from this cultural attraction. For instance, according to the 2019 report from the Nigerian Foreign Minister, cultural artefacts and skills were mainly responsible for 80% of tourist attraction to the country and 20% for other purposes.

In conclusion, a nation keeping its traditional skill and culture and not letting it die out is crucial because it will serve as history purposes and also a medium of revenue for the society by attracting tourist.