Some people think that having a set of retirement age(eg 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

A lot of persons opine that a fixed age for every individual to retire despite their job title is an unfair act, rather they argue that only some workers should enjoy the right to retirement at an early age and get pensions from the government. This essay disagrees with this view and will suggest the kind of workers that should enjoy the benefits of early retirement .

People have different views about the issue of retirement. Some argue that only some workers should retire early for various reasons. However, a specific age for retirement is proper and a fair act because all jobs and employment in the society contribute equally to its development. Every work in the society has its importance, thus, it is pertinent the government show equal treatment for all workers also in terms of the mandatory retirement age. This will invariably show that the government is commited to fairness and equality to every person in the society and not a biased treatment to favour certain workers. For instance, i believe that despite the occupation i work in, it helps the society grow and this is the same for other jobs. It will be sad and unjust to see other jobs enjoy the privilege of retiring early, receiving monthly pension and not my profession. This act, hence, will promote inequality among workers in the society.

In my opinion, notwithstanding, the sort of workers that should enjoy early retirement benefits are the military officers who defend and protect the state against terror organisations because they put their lives on the frontline for the security of the nation. That said, all person should enjoy equal retirement age because all jobs are key and contributes equally to the betterment of the society.