An increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage of our natural environment. What are the causes and solutions?

It is true that, the demand of consumer goods is increasing at an alarming rate.In this present day and age, huge number of consumer goods are produced by manufacturers to fulfill the demand of consumers .As a consequence, this ongoing phenomenon is deteriorating the natural ecology. This essay intends to examine not only the factors which are accountable behind this worrying concern but also suggest some remedies to address this issue in the upcoming paragraphs of this notion.

Setting wheel to motion, there are manifold reasons which are associated with this trend.First and foremost, increase in population as currently, population is incredibly high in all over the globe. Needless to say, if the population is more then the demand of goods such as clothes, electronic appliances and other basic products will also be rise. Hence, to meet the demand of customers,more number of industries are established by the regime while producing goods these factories emit hazardous chemicals and gases by the way of smoke.As a result, environment gets polluted. Besides it, the another considerable point is to mention is that, advertisement has great influence on the life of human being. To demonstrate, after a second new product is launched by companies due to advancement in technology with high tech features, and after seeing advertisements masses get allure towards these goods, and start demanding as well as individuals are adopting use and throw policy, and after use the product at once they throw it away such as cold drink cans ,water bottles and so on even if, these products are usable for once more; therefore, the demand of consumer products arise, and contaminate the environment.

Moving further, there are numerous ways by adopting which this trouble can be sorted out. Principally, governing body can come up with some policies in regards to control the population. In other words, if population is controlled such as one child policy launched in China. Thus, demand for consumer goods will automatically shrink out, and environment can be saved. Furthermore, awareness campaigns should be organised in order to encourage the users to use biodegradable products like paper bags instead of using plastic bags or non- biodegradable products can be banned completely. As a result, it helps to save the environment from contamination.

To recapitulate, although, the production of consumer products is increasing due to ample of reasons,and putting deleterious effects on ecology, government is not implementing stringent rules to restrain this issue from its roots