Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problem

What extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In the world today, whether or not there should be a sharp increase in the price of petrol with a view to addressing traffic problems as well as environmental pollution has been still a controversial issue. From my point of view, I wholeheartedly believe that this statement is awfully wrong headed.

At the outset, it is ostensible that this policy is likely to exert a negative impact on the development of the society. When people are forced to spend a huge amount of finance on traveling, this will make it hard for them to find the right balance between their daily expenses. As a result, there is a likelihood that their living standard will get worse. Furthermore, if the petrol price is too high for people to afford, individuals may get angry, and many strike or rebellion will probably take place, which definitely leads to an increase in social evils and leave long lasting effect on the national economy.

Therefore, people especially the authority have to take proactive measures with the aim of tackling this problem as soon as possible. Initially, it is crucial to help people instill the terrible consequences of consuming too much petrol by means of holding workshops, organizations and propagandizing the serious status and effect of traffic jam and pollution. Moreover, the government ought to utilize other renewable resources in the process of producing vehicles, which can protect the environment along with our natural resource.

To sum up, I think there should not be a significant rise in the price of petrol due to the fact that it will worsen the development of our society.