It is a widely held belief that environmental issues can be solved only by huge companies and governments and common people still can't help. I disagree with this because I believe that this problem must be treated from the both aspects.

Many people claim that large organisations and governments have resources and power such as money or influence to help the environment and therefore they should take responsibility. In addition, if people act without agreement or contact with these structures, their strength would be too limited and it would be impossible to make a contribution for solution. Furthermore, governments and companies are playing an important role in our society and culture and if they promote an ecologically friendly business and lifestyle and support, for instance, recycling, it would imminently influence out point of view on this topic.

On the other hand, these powerful structures at the very beginning were created in order to help and service people. Therefore, it would be hard for them to deny damages to the environment if all of us would disagree with their policy and stop supporting them, for example, by buying products they produce. Moreover, all individuals, even though they aren't rich or don't have any valuable connections, should also help and take part. To illustrate, the government can provide an opportunity to recycle waste, but it is citizens who must sort this garbage.

To conclude, although common people don't have such resources and influence as governments and large companies, we should deal with this problem together, otherwise it won't be so effective.