International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Do the problems of international travel outweigh its advantages?

It is irrefutable fact that international tourist business is backbone of numerous country’s economic in the world. It is illogical to say that it has less advantages because the fruitful outcomes of the same are more than it’s demerits. My inclination will analyse in further paragraph.

Discussing the merits of global tourism, the foremost one is that high revenue of any state. What I mean that, nations who are famous for tourist place, have chance to earn money from foreign people. It is extremely helpful to increase GDP of their nation. Furthermore, it also to helps to decline unemployment ratio from host country. Local people can get opportunities to do work as guide or translator. Because of non-native visitors, owner of restaurants and hotels earns a lots of money.

To add more benefits of it, culture understanding is best advantage of it. Explaining it, local citizens and visitors can understand culture of each other and follow them. They can learn good virtues from citizens of host state. Moreover, tourists are able to visit remote areas, roads, airports and hotels. Due to this reasons, government try to keep clean and attractive whole area. A final reason why I am in favour of tourism is that visitors become relax after this type of trip and can go back with new energy. It can be help to employee to do more productive work.

On the other hand, that there are few problem associated with international tourism. Firstly, there is the increasing crime rate. Visitors are not familiar with illegal activity of any unknow place as criminals try to do take advantage of it. Thief make target to stole their valuable things like camera, jewellery, wallet etc.. Another major problems is about health. Sometime visitors can not find healthy food and water which is extremely dangerous for their health. They might be suffering from skin disease if they are not aware of dirty beach water.

To conclude, international tourism has both advantages and disadvantages . However, the positive points outweigh the negative points.