International travel has many advantages to both travellers and the country that they visited. Do Advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the development of foreign tourism has brought a lot of benefits for not only host country but also visitors. While there are many serious consequences because of this growth, I still believe that the advantages are much bigger than the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are some black corners of global travel - the principal issue is commercial tourism. To visitors' perspective, they often travel to oversea destinations with worrying about service prices boosted to the higher levels. They may be overcharged for everything from taxi fees to a meal in a restaurants or just a small souvenir for their beloved relatives. In host country, long-term waste treatment problems are destroying the environment perpetually. For example, lots of resorts on the beaches of Vietnam and Thailand concreted due to hotels and high-rise hotels and buildings for Western tourists.

On the other hand, although these problems mentioned above are very seriuos, we can not ignore and admit the huge benefits from developing international tourism. The first one is, the fierce competition between tourist firms, absolutely, increases the value of travel packages, so, visitors can maximize their experiences of a foreign country where they are traveling and its culture. The second is the more travelers come to a country the more jobs created owing to the fact that all services are increasingly increased. Hospital staffs will be paid higher salary in order to raise their living standard.

In conclusion, I think that international tourism brings more advantages for both visitors and foreign countries than its downsides.