As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree of disagree?

It is true that businesses have always sought to earn profits, but besides that, enterprises should have the social obligation remain a source of controversy. I believe that though generating profit is every companies' initial priority, firms need to run their business in a socially responsible way.

On the one hand, maximising profits is one of corporations' efforts to cover its running cost and bring benefits to the society. Firstly, the more profit they earn, the more tax they pay for the government. Therefore, authorities enable to spend more money for essential sectors like education, environment, and health in order to improve populations’ living standard. Secondly, thanks to generous profit, enterprises have more opportunities to develop their business and have sound financial health in a competitive world. For example, a lot of jobs created when operations expand their production.

On the other hand, there are various reasons why companies should commit social duty responsibilities. The first one is their manufacturing process sometimes harm to the ecological system. Without control, corporations' process can destroy the environment extremely by emitting waste gas or discharging wastewater, and so on. For instance, global warming and water pollution could be under control if businesses set up sewage treatment system or limit the amount of gas emitted. The next one is to gain favorable, not only big companies but also small and medium-state firms should run charity activities through the country to make a positive contribution to society and the poverty.

To sum up, despite the fact that financial objective is the sole principle of each company, they should place much importance on social obligations.