The Internet has made knowledge immediately available to ppl through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Do the advantages of this type of information outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, contemporary people have taken advantage of the Internet to study through electronic gadgets such as computers and smartphones. There are several advantages as well as drawbacks of this tendency.

Internet-based learning is not without its disadvantages. An obvious issue is an inaccurate information. Many social media platforms and forums have provided fake news that has uncontrollably spread all over the Internet. To illustrate, in covid 19 pandemics, a statistic of infectious patients might be incorrect which made residents get into a state of panic. In addition, the Internet makes dwellers lazier than before. They have copied and pasted the answers. For instance, students are always finding keys on the Internet to complete their homework.

Besides a number of problems, there are numerous benefits to online learning. First, many websites provide information on different majors that are available so users can easily find materials in a fraction of seconds. For example, Wikipedia contains numerous documents that are translated into many languages. It is one of the most useful sources to broaden people's knowledge. Secondly, Internet-based learning is almost free, the others are at a low cost. Everyone is allowed to enroll in courses with affordable fees such as Grammarly, Tienhanh123. Or they tend to read ebooks rather than buying books because of without charge.

In conclusion, although online learning brings about several negative effects, it is a useful and affordable tool for dwellers.