The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

The last few decades have seen enormous changes in the way of people's lives are affected by the advancement in technological fields such as internet and computers. There are those who say that internet is beneficial for every person in order to getting data from it, however others believe that many negative effects on individuals who use internet. This essay will examine the positive aspects and drawbacks of this contentious arguments and provide an overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, there are various key advantages of using internet through computers and smartphones. Firstly, it is a quickest source to get knowledge about everything. This mean that, If any person who search on internet, they might get data in few seconds without felling any challenges. For example, A recent research concluded that in the era of modernization, due to the report of BBC every second person spend time on using internet. A further merit of this idea could be that Internet connect with the whole globe, every body can make foreign friends with chat online.

Despite these arguments, there are several disadvantages of it. Fundamentally, If masses spend more time on internet, they would not focus on other kind of activities like as education and sports. The result of this phenomenon might be that people will feel lonely, isolated and alienated which in turn leads to personal problems like as depression and alcoholism. Secondly, If individuals see bad things on internet, they will add in many illegal activities such as robbery and theft. The decision as to whether people should collect information about studies on internet must be seen in the context of the entire society.

To conclude, this is a topic which is very relevant to the contemporary society. Taking the above in to account, it would appear that there are more pros than cons. Internet not only provide information, but also it is a source of communication with foreigners.