The internet has many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The 21th century can be considered the era of technology with the strong development of internet. Internet is becoming an important role in our modern life. The internet has both advantages and disadvantages but I believe that it has more advantages than disadvantages.

When the internet appears, our life seem to be more easier. There is a huge source of information on the internet. With a click, people can find out the information which they want to know. Students use the inernet for serving their studying. When they have a difficult excercise, students can find the key on the net. They also study foreign languages by this way. They browse to youtube or other websites to study. It is really a good thing. Our work becomes more comfortable thank to the internet. Employees send email to other companies or to their customers throught the net. It is so fast. In the past, people have to travle for a long distance of meeting and now they can sit in their company and call video instead. This way can help them avoid the risks on the way to the meeting place. When you have relatives or friends who study abroad or live far from you, you can keep in touch with them by sending email, chatting or calling video throught the internet. So, you less worried about them. Using internet as a tool for entertainment is not a bad idea. Internet is also uses to earn money for many people who do not work in a company. Morever, you are too lazy to go out and buy something, you can sit a home and order things you want online. A shipper come to your home and give it to you.

On the other hand, internet also has some disadvantages. Although there are many informations on the net but not all are correct. People have to check it carefully and be sure that the website we look at are reliable sources before using. The internet is highly addictive. Many people are becoming lazier because all their activities depend on internet. They think that without internet, they can not do well.

In short, although the internet has some disadvantages, they are not terrible. The internet make our life easier and it is a part to create our modern life.