the Internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

These days, it is clear that the internet has become the most important technology, although it still maintains some harmful consequences. i strongly believe that the advantages of the internet brings outweight the cons.

on the one hand, in some case, this advancement may have some negative influence on human life. firstly, the excessive uses of this development can be down the real-humans-interaction. For example, the population tend to communicate with their friends or families via social media applications rather than meeting them in-person. secondly, this technological advance encourages people to spend their time in unfavourable activities. for instance, many students waste their time playing games or chatting on Messenger instead of working and studying hard in order to get a brighter future. that is why this development may lead to adverse effects on humans

on the other hand, there are many reasons why the internet proves to be the best development. the first reason is that it provides people with ease of communication. In other words, the facility and convinience to contact individuals make the population able to connect with their close persons even if they are not in the same city or country. the second reason is that this innovation remains a valuable way of learning, it gives students the ability to access all different types of informations from resources. moreover, individuals have the opportunity to discover anything about the world only a click away. this development is also convenient when people order food on e-commerce platforms, only a short time later, shippers will deliver the food without needing to go out.

In conclusion, although there are still some disadvantages, I believe that it is one of the benefits that it brings about can exceed it's drawbacks