The internet will never replace traditional course books in schools. How far do you agree with this prediction?

Due to modern technological progress teachers in schools are provided a wide range of different teaching resourses. However, the success of effective studying lays on right selection of references. This essay agrees that despite on considerable profit for adults from distance learning and searching sources via THE Internet, in schools, education course books will have the main/PRIMARY LEADING role.

First of all, course books are written by experts in pedagogical area and science, who are permitted for this work by the government. Moreover, they are confirmed and signed in school syllabus. THESE SPECIALISED BOOKS instruct a teacher and pupils about the sequence of the subject’s topics, toward continuous assessments and formal examinations. This means that they systemize the whole educational process and prepare students for further higher education. Secondly, course books may well encourage the autonomous learning of the youngsters equally with teacher-led lessons, as a source of reliable information, which tendS to explain assimilated knowledge about the subject. According to this viewpoint the Internet can be implemented in learning way, supplementing and letting a learner to find additional information and some modern researches for broadenING the horizon and enhancing knowledge. Nevertheless, it is duty of the parents and school administration in ensuring that students do not use misleading sites in preparation for studying.

It is admittedly acceptABLE that the Internet appears to simplify educational operations at schools, BEING convenient for correspondence courses for adults, who are able to sift information. Nevertheless, it is not appropriate for children, who are IMmature enough in data-gathering and data processing.

Overall, course books are remained the essential part of schooling for young people. It is logical to conclude that the Internet might be supplement TOO GREAT in education in high school AS LONG AS it is used under EDUCATOR’s supervision.