‘The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools’

How far do you agree with this prediction?

All information is digitized and available on the Internet. The Internet and e-books are popular because of their convenience and low cost; however, some people believe that traditional books will never be replaced by the Internet. In my opinion, I agree with this statement.

To begin, conventional paper-book has a high popularity. People can easily find or borrow traditional books to read and books can be shared from person to person. For example, adults can give books to children or donate them to needy children hence everyone can read books. Additionally, reading paper-based helps to remember and grasp information better. This is understandable because when reading a paper book, the reader is rarely distracted and interrupted by external circumstances so that the reader can focus more, easily grasp information, and remember them. Moreover, the feeling on paper gives readers a very unique feeling that cannot be found in e-books. To illustrate, a book often has the scent of paper, the rustling sound when turning the page, the feeling when touching the page, and most especially the happiness and excitement when holding the book to ask for the author's autograph.

The internet also has numerous benefits. E-books have a low cost, high knowledge level, and are convenient to carry consequently they can be read anywhere. Nevertheless, the screens of electronic devices emit a lot of blue light, they are harmful to the eyes, stimulate the brain to stay awake, therefore reading ebooks at night often causes insomnia. And people always cherish paper books, enjoy the feeling they bring.

In conclusion, reading e-books or paper books doesn't matter, each has its advantages; however, it will be a long time before the Internet can replace the conventional paper-book.