It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do your agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Undoubtedly, lessons that learns at an early age remains life time. However, to teach right or wrong is one of the essential lesson. Although some people assert that punishment is necessary in order to failed in distinctive behavior which helps them to be more focus. As far as I am concern, measure like this would probably be increased the chance of stubbornness in children. To large extent, I believe that punishment is not only way to teach the child there should be another ways that will be discussed in this essay.

Generally, a children learn behavior form their family. Therefore, it’s necessary to parents to behave nicely in-front of their child. Likewise a teacher should create a friendly environment among the students, avoid as much punishment, Moreover, parents should organize family dinner or get together to make their children more sociable. Along with it, in case of any mishap, trust on your children and teach them nicely rather than strictness. It will create a trust bond between parent and child. A friendly and healthy environment family impact the positive influence on the children behavior.

On the other hand, punishment sometimes influence negatively, sometimes. Children, for example, could become a stubborn and could also lose their confidence as well. Many Psychologist argue that strictness and punishment makes children lonely and children could be suffered from low self-steam. Consequently, it could deteriorate their personalities and career as well. Thus, it is necessary for parents to avoid punishment. Act affects more rather than words.

In last, to teach the children ,it necessary for both parent and teacher to become a role model for a children, so that they follow your act not your words. However, to set the example have more applicable than to give the example.