It is important for government to spend public funds on promoting a healthy lifestyle than treatment of people who are already ill.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that state budget should go to the promotion of a healthy lifestyle of citizens as long-term prevention against Illness rather than developing medicine to cure ill people. I, personally, believe that both should be well funded.

Regarding healthy lifestyle as it associates directly to human resistance against fatal illnesses. These days, populations in developed countries are becoming increasingly overweight since they are leading a type of sedentary lifestyle and relying on fast food and pre-prepared meals, all of which attribute to the intensity of work and study life. Thus, obesity, diabetes and heart disease are on the rise. As a matter of fact, victims are little aware of how their bad habits affecting their body and well-being. Therefore, the government should allocate public money to launch propagation programs in order to raise public awareness and urge them to exercise regularly, also they should set aside a proportion of money to build more public facilities and parks for individuals to do more physical activities.

In terms of investing in treatment for already ill people, it is vital to fund the development of drugs and vaccines and medical system to prevent impending threats in regard to lethal illnesses. For instance, In the US, there has been a thousand citizens who have been infected by a lethal virus which so-called Covid-19, however, the government has been successful in healing these ill people by putting a billion dollars into the advancement of the medical system, so that these people can be restored to healthy individuals and able to getting back to work in order to contribute to society and become helpful citizens.

In conclusion, as aforementioned above, it seems to me that government should finance equally and simultaneously for both the promotion of a healthy lifestyle and the healing of ill individuals because either of them is imperative for a wealthy and healthy society.