Task 2: Some people believe that success in sports depends on physical ability. Others believe that there are more important factors. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports have long been an intensively competitive and popular field where diverse skills, physical standards and talents are quintessential qualities of a successful sportsman. While it is true that physical strength is a pivotal factor in being successful for some athletes in certain domains, other necessary attributes are equally important to secure triumph in every sport.

It is ostensibly apparent that physical strength offers athletes an edge in their field that necessitate muscular robustness, endurance and speed. Usain Bolt, an eight-time Olympic world champion winner in sprinting, is a perfect example of how physical strength plays a crucial factor in triumphant because sprinting requires explosive power and short-time acceleration coupled with endurance to compete against others, which he had in abundance due to his natural physical power. This enables him to speed up the first few meters of the race faster than his rivals and gain an advantage. In addition, Bolt's insurmountable strength allows him to sustain stamina over long periods and ignites his mental toughness, which is a crucial catalyst to winning during the race. Such physical strength effectively aided him to finish the race swiftly and break some world records.

Nevertheless, there is a crucial set of skills and qualities equally important to physical strength that people must acquire to succeed in sports. Take football, for example, a team sport that involves teamwork and technical and tactical-reading skills where a player with superior technical ability, such as dribbling and ball control, can overcome physical limitations and still be effective on the field. Physical strength is still needed for this sport but is not a determinant factor. Furthermore, players with good tactic-reading skills can read the game, anticipate their opponent's moves, and make quick decisions, contributing significantly to the team's success. Cristiano Ronaldo is a fantastic exemplar in this context; despite his athletic physique, he displayed the ability to create scoring opportunities for teammates and strategic collaboration in the 2016 UEFA Champions League final, in which Ronaldo assisted a decisive goal by teammate Gareth Bale, contributing to the team's success.

In conclusion, although physical strength can be advantageous in some competitive games, it is not the sole element for success. Athletes must hone other necessary attributes such as physical ability, mental fortitude, teamwork skills, and technique to excel in sports. Therefore, they must strive to balance developing their overall abilities to maximize the possibility of success in their chosen field.