It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In life, people cannot avoid trouble, so we need to learn to take risks both in our professional lives and personal lives. In my opinion, risks taking is a good mindset, it can help us complete a problem easily, take risks bring more benefit than drawbacks. In this essay, I will explain my opinion.

To begin with the short-comings of risks taking, we will talk about the drawback of this attitude in work. If people take risks but do not caculate carefully, they will create damages, for example, when a singer plan to shoot MV, they need to take risks like get troubles in weather, or a scene must record again and again. So if they let their risks repeat many time, their loss can raise to a large number of cost. Next, we come to the demerits of this mindset in daily life, that is it can make people focus in risks and the defeat, therefore, people will be fear of start and do anything. For instance, a student have a passion for drawing and she want to entrance exam to art university but she see many risks and so she decide to miss it and choose a safer industry.

However, we can have many merits from accept risks. It help us avoid disappoinment and discouragement when we have defeat. As an example, when someone get troubles in their job but they have the mindset of accept risks, they will not shock and disappoint, they anticipate risks that will occur. Besides, people need to gain more knowledge about the thing they do because if they gain not enough knowlegde, they cannot know anout the risks they will encounter. Like a group of student go into the forest to learn about mushroom must have enough knowledge about mushroom which they will meet, otherwise they will be poisoned. In addition, we can see that people who accept risks will able to improvise and adapt well. For example, a leader accept risks can adapt well in many different situations then they can lead their member the best way.

In conclusion, take risks have both 2 sides merits and demerits but the advantages are outweigh the disadvantages.