It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

In life, people cannot avoid trouble, so we need to learn to take risks both in our professional lives and personal lives. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative consequences but taking risks bring more benefits than drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of risk-taking and offer my opinion.

To begin with, I will talk about the drawback of this attitude, first is in work. If people take risks but do not calculate carefully, they will create some damages. For example, when a singer plan to shoot MV, they need to take risks such as get in troubles with weather, or a scene must record again and again. Following this, when they let their risks repeat many time, their loss can raise to a large number of cost. From a daily life perspective, risk-taking could make people only focus on the negatives while overlooking all the possibilities, therefore, the fear of starting would rise up. For instance, a student have a passion for drawing and she want to enroll entrance exam of an art university but she meet a lot of obstacles when practicing so she decide to choose a more secure career path.

However, we can have many merits from accept risks. One of the main positives is it help us avoid disappointment and discouragement when we fail. As an example, when someone struggles in their job but they have the mindset of risk-taking, they will not shocked and depressed, they could anticipate potential risks. Another major advantages is people would have to enrich their knowledge consecutively on their life-long learning journey. For instance, a group of students go into the forest to learn about mushrooms must have enough knowledge about all the mushrooms that they will meet, otherwise they will be poisoned which is one of the risks. In addition, we can see that people who accept risks will able to improvise and adapt well. For example, a leader with risk-taking skill can an adapt well in many different situations then they can lead their members the best way.

In conclusion, take risks have both advantages and disadvantages. In my viewpoint, the advantages are outweigh the disadvantages.