It is impossible to help all people in the world, so government should focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that government support solely be concentrated on satisfying domestic needs. Although I understand that provide aid for everyone in the world is unachievable, I disagree with this belief.

On the one hand, I suppose the world’s leaders difficulties of provision international aids to deprived regions is legitimate. Firstly, it is unfeasible for government’s support to reach all of the undeprivileged as their number is enormous in many separated places around the globe and the types of support they need also various. Secondly, while state budget in one country is limited, many governments even are struggling with domestic problems, well-being of their citizens and stablelize their economy and politics should be prioritized. The government may need to consider carefully before carrying out any acts of global assistance.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that any government should assume the responsibility of helping citizens in other countries within ability to contribute. Especially with the trend of globalization, assistance inhabitants in other countries, to some extents, is synonymous to support people in the home country. For instance, in 2020 when pandemic COVID 19 happened and spread in more than 200 nations, although Vietnam is a developing country only, Vietnam deliveried aids to US, Japan and other countries hundred thousand medical mask to share difficulties with people who live beyond national border, in which there are many Vietnamese citizens also are working or studying abroad. In addition, the act of supporting people all around the world enhance cooperation and relationship among countries. It may promote a sense of humanity simultaneously, which is essential to the sustainable development of the world because humanity is the foundation of peace and stability.

In conclusion, I truly believe the world leaders should be lend their neighbors a hand to help those people, who are in need. National boundaries should not stop us from this obligation. A small donation to an international charity might have a great impact in our community.