It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people think that traditional cultures will be disappeared someday in the future because of technology development. And both of them also cannot come along. Like a battle, just one and only one team survives. In my point of view, I totally disagree with it.

One thing, technology development can help us remain traditional cultures better. With high technology, all ancient architectures will be recovered effectively almost intact. Thanks to that, young generations can visit and learn about their long history. We also know that no matter how strong a building is, but after a long time being affected by weather and the external environment, these structures will still be rotten and damaged if we do not check or maintain regularly. Therefore, technology is really a wonderful thing to assist us in the preservation of these historic sites.

Another thing, as technology becomes more and more powerful, the dissemination of traditional cultures and arts becomes easier. It is also easier for other countries to grasp the cultural features of a country faster and more conveniently. Especially those who like to travel and explore but the conditions do not allow can learn these new things through technology. Not only that, but it also helps to encourage current generations to protect and maintain traditional cultures. From there, they will be forever with time and not be lost no matter how modern life is. People today will always remember their roots most deeply. Hence, these two types: traditional culture and technological development can go together and support each other.

Summary, traditional culture will still exist under the strong development of technology. Also, we should believe that technology is making things better, not making the old culture vanish.