It is more important to spend public money on promoting healthy lifestyle to prevent illness than to spend it on of the treatment of those who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a matter of concern among people over whether financial budget should be spent on preventing illness through making a healthy lifestyle plan rather than using it as a treatment fee for already ill people. In my opinion, I totally agree with this idea due to some following reasons.

First of all, a good lifestyle and a healthy body is the fundamental condition for efficient work and study. In particular, individuals who often go to the fitness center, play a sport in their leisure time and have a balanced diet are healthier than ones who struggle with their busy timetable. Therefore, a sporty person can have a well-built body which brings many benefits to their productivity. On the other hand, busy people who do not spend their efforts on planning a healthy lifestyle may not be aware of health risks. When they figure out their health problems, it is too late to have a good enough treatment, thus they cannot overcome their diseases and pass away, which are very regrettable for both them and their families.

There is another reason advocating this idea is money spending on preventing is much cheaper than cure. Indeed, the cost for an annual general check is negligible in comparison with their counterpart for treatment of various dangerous diseases. As a result, people who usually spend a small amount of money on going to the hospital for checking are still healthy and vigorous. By contrast, individuals who detect their ill recently have to spend a huge amount of money on treatment which may not bring any good results.

In conclusion, before too late to have a treatment, I believe that people should pay attention to their health and have a good lifestyle at first for good physical strength and economical purposes.