It is not necessary to travel to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet . Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary society, it is widely believed that people can broaden their horizons in different aspects such as nature, society by books, films or social network. Hence, a trip to another nation is not essential in term of acquiring more information. In my personal perspective, although alternative sources including movies, books or social media may act as useful tools for people to learn new cultures,I consider that such an important role of traveling cannot be ignored.

On the other hand, watching films or reading books is more accessible to people from different classes. In addition, many impoverished residents find it difficult to afford such a large amount of expenditure when going to other countries. For instance, it is Europe that humans cannot possess sufficient opportunities to travel abroad due to the lack of funding. Hence, acquiring books or films and accessing the wirless network seem to be more straightforward for them.

However, I still believe that traveling overseas is extremely beneficial and cannot be underestimated. To begin with, practical experience is more superior compared to theoretical knowledge. Additionally, many people find it more straightforward to remember patterns or traditional items by observing through bare eyes as being exposed by a large number of words in books seems to be more ineffective in this term . Secondly,having an opportunity to travel is more interesting and attractive compared to theoretical knowledge or internet. Additionally, traveling abroad helps tourists not only widen their perspectives in various cultures but also experience these cultural aspects by themselves. For instance, it is Korea that travelers can learn how to make kimchi, which is one of the most special cusines in korea, and try to play traditional instruments. Such valuable experience like that cannot be gratified by surfing the net or watching documentary films.

Taking everything into consideration, I approve with this statement in some perspectives. Although I cannot deny the convenience of books, films or internet, I actually believe that benefits from traveling internationally should be appreciated.