It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.

Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime?

When it comes to the digital age, the prevalence of TV programs is the main factor that has contributed to the rise of youth offending these days. However, besides that, there are still various factors that cause crime among young adults. My agreement and the elaboration thereof will be pointed out in the following essay.

It is a fact that children these days have more chances to access modern devices without the control of film contents. To be more specific, due to the investment in the film industry, there are numerous channels whose contents are different and provide teenagers with a wide range of choices to watch. Recent research showed that the age of teenagers is the best age for imitating and imaginativeness. Thus, they are the offenders at an early age. Secondly, because social media has become more and more popular among young adults, there is the phenomenon of following the trend that leads them to break the law with minor crimes like burglary, theft, etc.

On the other hand, not only the media but also many reasons for juvenile delinquency. First and foremost, kids from single-parented families are more able to commit unlawful acts due to the lack of love, affection, and guidance, particularly children who are adolescent milestones between 12 and 18. Moreover, it depends on the situation that the juveniles are in. For instance, those who are living in poverty intend to use illegal activities to make a living, support families, pay tuition fees, or attend school as well. Therefore, the rate of youth crime has increased significantly, and the government had better take it into account.

To sum up, what I have said before, offending among adults has raised major concerns and posed a serious threat to our society in recent days. I do believe that besides implementing the solutions for the media effects, both the governmental and parental individuals need to spend more time with the kids to curb the juvenile delinquencies and eliminate the issue from its roots.