It is a popular belief that Banking and Finance is a good career, so they are especially interested in universities that train this major such as the English for Banking and Finance program of BA. While this issue is adverse to some extent, I am a strong advocate of those who believes that the English for Banking and Finance program of BA should be chosen.

The first reason for this is those who have not only knowledge about banking and finance but also excel at communicating in English would have more occupation opportunities in the future. The fact is that English is an accepted foreign language in most economies around the globe and a large number of Banking and Finance related transactions are handled in English.

Therefore, it is true to say that ATC students have a significant number of job opportunities when they graduate. They can work in foreign joint venture financial institutions, or work as office staff in the banking and financial system abroad.

In addition to the reason above, major events in the international banking and finance system could effect change in some or all of the countries of the world and vice versa. Therefore, people working in the banking and finance sector need to have a certain level of understanding of the world's economies. To do that, they must regularly read financial newspapers, constantly update the financial situation or the movements of the stock markets of other countries. From there, it is possible to draw lessons as a precedent to deal with similar situations of the Vietnamese economy or to avoid making unnecessary mistakes, and even to predict short-term changes in the economy in order to improve the quality of life. promptly devise measures as well as tactics to respond flexibly.

It is true that the English for Banking and Finance program distributes numerous benefits to ATC learners. However, some people think that they are unable to acquire knowledge of banking and finance well and excel at English skills. Apart from having intelligence, being a well-rounded individual requires hard work and perseverance. Another option is for ATC students to orient themselves to English or banking and finance right from their first year, and focus on that goal, the remaining skill is considered a supplementary skill.

In conclusion, in my viewpoint, I am not in agreement that studying English for Banking and Finance program is a bad decision. The advantages of this issue outweigh its disadvantages. Some people think that it is impossible to learn both English and knowledge of banking and finance at the same time. However, when YOU take a close look at this point, YOU see that ATC learners have more likely to be well-rounded individuals in economies and have more career choices in the far future. Of course, ATC students must work tirelessly to achieve that result.