It is sometimes said that governments should dedicate a fixed proportion of their country’s income to foreign aid each year, and this fixed proportion should always be donated to other countries. Opponents of this idea, however, say that aid should have no fixed proportion, and help should only be sent to other countries at times when it is really needed. What are the arguments on both sides of this debate? What is your own view on the matter?

Sometimes the affluent countries fiscally help the underdeveloped countries. Notwithstanding, some are of the opinion that the wealthy nation should allot some specific parts of their income to indigent societies yearly. Others put forward it is not a desideratum to give alms to such countries every year, but paying donations just can occur whenever they require. There exist some debates on both facets, which will be discussed succinctly.

On the one hand, those who are the proponents of the former credence aver governments should impute a specific proportion of their country’s income as aid to foreign nations. First and foremost, each nation is more cognizant of their national tribulation; accordingly, maybe they are going to disseminate equally the bestowed money for several damaged sections. For example, when a country encounters flood damage, a plethora of opulent societies denote money or makeshift instruments for that catastrophic issue, while likely that problem-stricken people may require aid on areas, e.g., farming and constructing infrastructure. Moreover, when countries determine a static proportion, they are able to make a program for their annual budget.

On the other hand, those who are the opponents of the first notion maintain wealthy nations should endow their income to problem-faced countries without pinning down a fixed proportion. In this way, it can be effortlessly tracked down where the denoted money is invested. Because in such impecunious nations, the corruption of incumbents is irrefutable. Furthermore, they commonly suffer from having a robust programming system for equitably dispersing donations, intuitively leading to its waste. To this end, it is on the shoulder of the donor nations deciding when and how much they should pay.

To briefly recapitulate, nonetheless, the latter idea is superficially arresting, i.e., tracking down the money and bereft of its managing, it is sagacious should the payment be disbursed regularly. In this sense, opulent societies can curb donated countries from other methods, such as FATF; moreover, they can forecast their budget. Eventually, I single out the former credence.