In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Without a shadow of a doubt, with the afoot progress in the augmentation of cities, some issues are gradually becoming important, notwithstanding a while ago there were not. One of them is associated with home-related matters such as leasing, renting or purchasing, etc. In some societies, denizens desire to be the proprietor of their home while others prefer renting it for a time. This issue comes from some opinions, which is varying from country to county and from a person to person, and I postulate it has both advantages and disadvantages per se. In this essay, it will be essayed to cover all facets.

Some people would like to purchase accommodation while others would rather rent it. The former group put forward that if they have their own home they can embellish and adorn their home according to what they like. Moreover, after a while dwindling in a specific place they become familiar and acquaintance with the neighbors and atmosphere of that area. The latter group avers that they can change their living place whenever they want and secure a home according to their desideratum and single out a local base on their disposition, i.e. a tumult area or tranquilized one. Hence, it seems this matter exhaustively depends on the persons and their notion.

This situation has its own positive and negative aspects. If a person lives for a while in a quarter they deprive themselves of going through other places and they have to adapt themselves to a situation. On the other hand, they know under any circumstances have they a place for living. About the latter group, having a predilection for renting accommodation, the situation is vice versa, i.e. they always experience a new district and neighbors, but may have to live in an area where they do not like. For instance, if a person from the latter group could rent a home in an upper-class neighbor last year with a given rent, they have to search for a home in a lower-class neighbor now with that money.

To recapitulate briefly, this issue stems from the tendency and opinion of people and brings a positive and negative situation. To boil down why it happens, we can say: (1) adapting to accommodation and neighbor, and (2) experiencing different homes. And to blueprint its advantage and disadvantage, we put forward: (1) having a place for living forever, and (2) roaming in cities for finding a suitable home.