job

While some people believe that when applying for a job, the salary is the most vital consideration, others claim it is not important. Personally, I do not completely agree with the view that the salary is the most vital factor.

On the one hand, it is not denied that most people only work to earn money, so the salary is the most dominant to choose a job. One reason is that a well-paid job will improve their standard of living and help them to buy a car, a house, jewelry, or anything which they want to own. Another reason is that the salary still decides their place in their company and society. For instance, if their salary is a million dollars per year, they are the millionaire and they will be respected by all people.

On the other hand, some people choose their job owing to the other factors whether the salary is not as well as other places. The first factor is the work environment. For example, the miner is a well-paid job but not many people choose it because its workplace is so extreme and dangerous. Instead of it, they choose an office job lighter. The second factor is the colleague and the owner. Definitely, no one wants to work with people who are unfriendly and unpleasant. In short, a high salary will come with a job that requires a lot of health and knowledge.

In conclusion, the salary is quite important to choose a job but I think that workers should balance between salary and the other factors.