It is an obvious truth that some languages such as, English, Spanish and Mandarin are spoken by most people throughout the world, while other languages are not utilized anymore and are in danger of extinction. In related to this issue, a number of countries have decided to save other languages as long as the well known ones. This essay deals with arguments for and against this controversial subject.

On the one hand, some languages like English, Spanish and so forth seem much more significant than others and nobody can deny the importance of them. As a matter of fact, people who are opposed to preserving other languages see no benefit on that and strongly believe, it is just wasting money and time. In addition, they proclaim, the society and people will not be benefited from that. So, they tend to take care of anything else except that.

On the other hand, there are a huge number of merits related to keeping other languages alive that should be considered. Firstly, it is a big assistance to developing variety of cultures which is not only a perfect attitude toward different nationalities but it is also extremely magnificent. Secondly, it can be named as a crucial factor for attracting tourists who are interested in different languages. For instance, a great deal of visitors who travel to Iran annually really enjoy when they get familiar with numerous languages like Kordish, Turkish and so on so forth. So, the economy will be affected as well as culture.

In conclusion, there are a lot of pros and cons for protecting expiring languages and adapt on the above_mentioned points, I tend to be in favour of saving all kinds of languages. It seems, it is going to have some perfect impact on the world which can not be neglected.