Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Small markets are being changed to be huge shopping malls. This will build a convenient city as a positive of this issue. However, the traders of small shops will pay higher taxes which makes the number of traders decline. if the authority collects all traders in the huge malls.

The decision to collect all traders in the large shopping malls is the solution for constructing a city plan. It is crucial that the government create a convenient city in order to obtain a better life for society. Most developed countries in Europe have organized many small markets since the early 90s by building some malls in the city center. This will be straightforward the local or international tourists to find merchandise.

On the other hand, this rule makes the traders of small businesses have to pay higher taxes thus the number of traders in the malls decreases. These ones have managed income for their small business before this rule, yet have to recalculate so they do not be bankrupt when joining the malls. For example, most small businesses in developing countries of Southeast Asia had to face the dilemma of either joining the malls by paying taxes two times more or the authorities demolishing their shops.

In conclusion, the decision to change small shops become large shopping malls provides negative and positive. This way forms a better face of the city because it can be suitable for the people. Even though, some traders decide to leave the malls; therefore they have to pay higher taxes.