The leader or director of organization are often older people but some people say that younger people can also be a leader do you agree or disagree

In the present era, Age does matter because older people have experience and decision-making ability. According to the current status of leadership, most of the organization prefer to have more of the older people with a great experience background and decision-makers other than the younger citizens in the country. These main factors can differentiate the purpose of having more older citizens than the younger ones as explained below.

Old leaders/directors would be the best fit for a position in an organization because of the great strong experience in that particular field. Citizens with a longer experience would find it easier because they have more knowledge about it as compared to the newcomers who have to learn from the start. For example, one of the most successful company in the world, the TATA group have senior citizens as directors and most of them have a very good experience background.

Furthermore, the leaders must have the accuracy of making the right decision. This quality would be seen in older because they have gone through very many situations in life therefore they can handle a situation without any consultation from others. For example, in countries like India, the prime minister is a senior citizen and there are approximately more than ten senior prime ministers all over the world.

In summary, older citizens have much more experience and decision-making abilities which make them the best candidates for the leader and director that would help the organization grow rapidly in easier. Overall, older aged citizens would be a perfect match other than the younger generation.