Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do u agree or disagree?

It is true that aged people should be nominated in higher positions such as team leaders or members of board directors. However, there are some people suppose that the younger deserve to have the same opportunity to take over those responsibilities and I agree with both ideas for several reasons.

On one hand, the older people who have plenty of experiences in tackling management problems can complete challenging tasks of the leaders. They have worked for years to climb the ladder career so that, to some extents, they have proved their capabilities and should be rewarded. Besides, the senior will have closer and more relationships with other members than the junior. Therefore, they can administer internal affairs much more efficient by their interpersonal communication skills which require the younger a long time to achieve. Finally, in some working cultures, it is quite weird and ridiculous for some people to see the younger giving orders to the older as they argue that is disrespectful.

On the other hand, I also agree with the view that young employees should have a chance to be promoted. First, the creativity of these employees is high-valued to the development of organizations. For example, in a marketing company, the older the employees get the less innovative they become, so if that company wants to scale up, the younger should be in charge of the leaders. Second, the era of promoting people by their ages has gone, now every staff has an equal chance to nominate for higher positions if they are excellent enough.

In conclusion, both the younger and the older should be given the same opportunity to undertake the deserving positions