It is commonly agreed that the older people will be better to be the leader of organizations than the younger people. In my experience, this point of view is realistic in some aspects, but there isn`t an absolute relevance between age and leadership. I do believe that a good leader can be an old man or a young man.

Firstly, the society of most countries lays much emphasis on the work experience when selecting a leader. Older people usually have this qualification due to their age. Work experience certainly means the proficiency and efficiency but doesn’t prove anything related to good leadership. To be more specific, the ability of a leader, known as leadership, is defined to guide every worker and create a virtuous cycle within the work environment. This can be seen not only in an older leader but also in a young man talking in front of a seminar in a university class.

Another significant point of view is that a young leader brings surrounding colleagues more energy, while an older one is able to make people calm and steady. For example, in the design industry, many young designers are employed to be the leader as they are more creative, and in a business company, most of the leaders are older because they can guide their subordinates to make better decisions.

My conclusion is that the definition of a good leader depends on different work conditions and a variety of ability but age. Leaders at different age bring different advantages for their organizations.