Light corporal punishment is being reintroduced in schools of UK what are the advantages and disadvantages of it? Discuss.

Schools is like a second house of children. Only schools helps to make a perfect man because everyone is not perfect from their birth, so education play significant role in life. In this essay, the most controversial issue relates to should light corporal punishment being reintroduced in UK schools or not? Through this essay I shall explore the both point of view and gives relevant examples.

On one side of the argument, there are some people who argue that there are many merits of punishment. It is also possible to say that punishment helps to make a balance between discipline as well as study. Moreover, punishment helps to improve the study of children because children have a fear in a mind so they follow all the instructions and rules which are made by teachers. The good illustration of this is, the recently survey conducted by California University that punishment create a ability in the children for doing their work effectively.

On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that infact there are some disadvantages of reintroduced the punishment. People often have this opinion because children always feel frustrated it is happen because punishment create fear in the mind and after time this fear is changed into stress so it is cause of frustration. The second main reason is the relationship between students and teachers are not good. When teacher punish the children they always make a bad thinking in their mind. However, they do not

give respect to teachers.

As we have seen there are a number of answer to this question. On balance however I tend to believe that punishment helps to control the mistakes which are made by children as well as children through this technique feel insecure and cannot cordinate with their teachers.