Living in a big city can be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many hold the view that the life in some metropolis is not so good for people’s health. However, at the same time, there is a body of views holding that living in these cities does good to human’s fitness. In this essay I will examine both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that living in big cities basically does harm to people’s mental health. This is because the inhabitant tends to feel lonely, for living in the cities in the cities is easy for them to lose friends frequently due to the high mobility of population in these big cities. Furthermore, living in the city also takes a toll on human’s physical fitness, since numerous factories which continuously emit the toxic gas such as sulfur dioxide are constructed in metropolis.

On the other hand, however, residents who live in the big cities have chances to keep the physically healthy. This is because these big cities are equipped with advanced medical services, which allow the residents to recover from diseases when they are sick. In addition, inhabitants rend to feel relaxed when they live in these metropolis, as these places always provide a variety of entertaining activities as concert halls and cinemas.

To sum up, there is no doubt that living in big cities makes residents feel lonely and is quite easy for them to inhale some toxic gas. At the same time, however, living in these metropolis also allow them to enjoy the advanced medical health and a variety of entertaining activities. In the final analysis, one can safely conclude that living in these big cities is good for people’s health.