A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly.

Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

The main source of income depends on tourism. Sadly, many problems can also come from tourism if it is not arrangement on the right way. I will discuss this topic on following paragraphs.

Despite to tourism increase from these days, it brings several problems. For example, Pi Pi Island, Thailand, every year there are numerous of visitors visited Thailand and the number is growth to 32.59 million foreign guests visiting in 2016. This is the reason that why there are many hotels and resorts built to be providing and having accommodation enough for customers. Moreover, some visitor leaves plastic or trash on the beach while visiting, besides can ruin the coral by standing on it. As a result, this kind of tourism gives disadvantage than benefits of the environment.

On the other hand, a visitor brings in money additionally it may be the most vital proportion income of the nation. In this case, it provides a job of locals people as hotels, souvenir shops, bars, restaurants, and transports there all needs staffing to work. Likewise, tourism can promote specific places on their network or internet, then it gives a chance to show itself off and raise its profile in the world. In the same way, it is providing economic in places and the nation, plus this gives advantage and benefits at the same time.

To sum up. It seems to me that visitor can bring cash and troubles at the same time, although regional are not organizing or organizing in a good way. Thus, this weighs the pros and cons and the possible benefits