Một số người nghĩ rằng sức khỏe tốt là rất quan trọng đối với mỗi người, vì vậy dịch vụ y tế không nên được điều hành bởi các công ty vì lợi nhuận. Ưu điểm của dịch vụ y tế tư nhân có vượt trội hơn nhược điểm không.

In the hectic modern-day life, staying physically and mentally healthy is of paramount importance. While some people argue that medical care should be provided by private entities, I believe that the dominance of private hospitals and clinics pose more threats than benefits.

To begin with, private sector is supposedly more efficient and responsive to patients’ needs because of market competition. In order to gain widespread popularity, private practices would employ well-qualified personnel and top- notch treatment facilities, attracting and retaining patients with competitive services. Consequently, by virtue of high-quality medical care and favorable staff’s attitude, patients often choose to bypass free public clinic and opt for private doctors. Another argument in support of private services is the relatively substantial funding compared to public ones. Bountiful financial resources would eventually result in research findings on medicine and treatment for acute health problems, from which patients are intended beneficiaries.

On the other hand, advocates of public sectors have highlighted inequities in access to health care resulting from the inability of the poor to pay for private services. There have been cases of private healthcare institutions charging exorbitant fees for medical treatments. Sadly though, the government has little control over the quality and the amount private hospitals and clinics charge the patients. In this situation, citizens are left at the whim of healthcare providers who are mostly driven by profit motives, rather than serving the ailing mankind. Furthermore, there are also moral and ethical issues regarding doctors and nursing staff in private sector. Some physicians would prescribe brand-name medications based on the commissions from pharmaceutical companies.

In short, even though they offer better service and more cutting-edge medical equipment than their public-sector counterparts, negative aspects of the private providers such as overcharge and unethical staff overshadow the advantages.