Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing? Suggest some solutions

The fast-paced growth of cosmopolitan cities not only offer major advantages to today’s young generation but the related problems are also on the rise. In this essay, I will further shed lights on several problems that the youth have to deal with and some solutions to their matters.

On the one hand, it is widely advocated that the fast pace society goes in accordance with the increasing pressure in the workforce. To be more specific, the job markets in metropolises are becoming more and more competitive than ever due to migration from under-developed areas. The contradiction between the massive number of employees and limited job offers can result in unemployment and job insecurity. It is predicted that about 50% of newly-graduates will be unable to have a job in 2025 due to work scarcity. The second problems that should be taken into consideration is the growth in stress level of the young generation. Pollution, traffic jams, low-quality house, insufficient access to clean water, all made great contribution to the deterioration of the youth’s mental health. A prime example for this is A, a CEO at a top-tier company, suicided because of depression accumulated through long working hours and stressful social life.

The solutions for these matters may be sophisticated and required the participation of not only the government but big companies as well. We should all acknowledge that the expansion of major cities should not take human’ s well-being for granted. Government should enforce more policies focusing on ensuring job security and improving citizen’s living standard. Gigantic corporations have to join hand with the authorities to offer more vacancies and give sufficient financial aids to those in need.

All in all, it is undeniable that the young are facing a great deal of problems hence, authorities and big corporation should lend a helping hand in order to tackle the matter.