As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are the problems for young people living in the cities as a result of continued growth? What are the solutions to these problems?

It is the fact that the population is growing every day, and lots of cities have become metropolitan urban areas. Although there have undoubtedly been adverse outcomes for young city dwellers, we can take steps to eradicate these potential problems.

There are several detrimental outcomes of this trend. First of all, the quality of life is decreasing. The more people live there, the harder to afford the cost of living. They may have to stay in the uncomfortable department. Additionally, a higher youth unemployment rate is attributed to the growth of large cities. This is because the youths have to face the competition of others. Consequently, many of them who are not experienced easily become jobless.

As I said earlier, there are many measures to tackle this problem. The foremost solution is that the government and the city council should pay attention to people falling below the poverty line in the city. Speaking specific, financial support is necessary to cover their living cost until they have abilities to live on their incomes. Moreover, the government also can put attributes to rural areas in order to construct an industrial area. So there will be more job opportunities in the countryside. Also of great importance is discouraging youngsters to move to bigger cities.

In conclusion, although big cities bring numerous advantages that we can assert easily, It is advisable that the government should take care of the young in urban areas by implementing effective policies.

Children are experiencing increasing educational, social and commercial pressures. What are the causes? What measures do you think can be taken to reduce them? [CHILDREN / SOCIAL ISSUES]

In comparison with their forebears, contemporary children seem to live a much better life with advanced education, life quality etc, however, they may still feel less happy simply due to enormous stress from various aspects. The increasingly fierce competition in the present society is the root of such a phenomenon and there are several feasible measures that could be taken to address the situation.

There is no exaggeration to say that without a competitive qualification endorsed by an eminent tertiary institute, hardly can a youngster apply for a valuable job opportunity among other applicants in today's labour market. To secure a golden ticket to the foremost universities, sacrificing the spare time that could have been spent on their authentic hobbies for tedious study after class on a regular basis has unfortunately become the only option. The higher hope for manifest leaps in the academic result of their children, the more enormous sum of money that parents spend on private tutorials or enrolment in extra-curricular training courses. The fear of letting their parents down and thus wasting money makes the young generation shoulder tremendous invisible pressure from family's unprecedented expectations.

To reduce youngsters’ stress, it is necessary to understand parents regarding the nature of the study that is important. This can be facilitated by the frequent open communication between two sides, through which the children’s psychological barriers and learning weaknesses could be exposed to parents freely without their worrying about being blamed. After all, not everyone is an academic genius. So, instead of constantly comparing their children with their peers, it is advisable to help children set a realistic goal based on their genuine interests and potential. This is the key to a joyful learning environment that prompts true motivation and passion. Moreover, the role that schools and teachers play in this campaign should not be overlooked. Despite the importance of the reliance on competition to push individuals to work harder, a more relaxing classroom atmosphere with an emphasis on cooperation is more desirable for easing the young's learning pressure. Besides, class teachers should give more attention to how to stimulate students' desire for exploring their favourite domain rather than just cramming exam-oriented theoretical knowledge.

In conclusion, stress can be an adverse or an advantageous effect on people. Proper parental guidance, associated with the fundamental change in society's attitude towards the definition of a person's success, may be the ultimate solution to the current worrisome situation.