Major companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think it has a negative effect on sports. To what extent do u agree or disagree

Sports play a magnificent role to uplift the standard of health, wealth and relationship. Presently, it is quite common to see sporting events, teams and even individual players wearing logos on uniforms to advertise the company products. Whereas some masses claim that it has darker sides. Here, I would like to accord with given statement.

To begin with, commercialization has changed the attitude of the players and jeopardized the true spirit of the game. To illustrate, company offers lavishly to players that not only make players acquisitive but also lured them into vicious web of match fixing. Hence, bidding on sport events has hampered and defamed the spirit of the game. Furthermore, consumers probably get tempt by inferior products in stake to meet their favorite celebrity.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, TV viewers get to see lot of advertisements during breaks in between their favourite TV programs. Therefore, this deviates their concentration thereby reducing entertainment value of the programs they are matching is a drawback. Finally, some companies use obscene materials in their advertisements to attract views which, pollute viewers mind especially that of younger ones.

On the contrary, critics assert that advertising helps in increasing awareness about a company product as services. To elaborate, people get to know about company new offerings easily which is worthwhile to fulfill their dire needs. Thus, advertising plays paramount role to acquainted people with appropriate knowledge and information. What is more, promotion through well recognized brand ambassador helps in elevating sales and profits of accompany which is beneficial to boost the economy of a country.

To recapitulate, I believe that sponsorship is required for a sport to rise and reach out to common people but too much allurement and advertisement have overshadowed the true meaning of ample number of sports which must be limited.