Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on problems of human beings. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

While there are grounds to argue that endangered species should be prioritized to preserve, it can be equally disputed that the world should put more attempts to deal with the present issues of global residents. In this essay, I shall examine the merits of both sides of this question and state my own opinion.

On the one hand, there are many people who claim that wild animals should be extremely protected because some are on the brink of extinction. A convincing justification for this belief is that each kind of animal is a key factor in establishing the balance of wildlife habitats. It is also portrayed via a certain example that if the rhino, which is a type of herbivore eating the fruit explicitly fallen on the ground, disappeared, the floristic composition would have a variety of detrimental changes brought about by the densely overwhelming fruit carpet covering the land.

In contrast, it is feasible to make the opposing case. It is often indicated that in fact, human beings’ issues are widely cited as a top concern needed to address first. People often have this opinion because they are intensively familiar with their daily. To be more specific, social problems relating to education, politics, social tensions and so on directly affect how people efficiently live on this globe. However, being easily forgotten, environmental issues including the continuous loss of some animal species should be preferred to solve before tackling all the communal problems because the Earth is our shelter where we are staying.

Having looked at both sides, there are no splendid answers to this question. On balance, I tend to believe that the endangered species should be saved immediately with serious endeavors by the virtue of the natural balance of biodiversity.