In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that government should have the responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, children have a bad habit of eating daily, so they are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that governments are responsible for solving this problem. I agree with this statement, so I would like to give my own perspective.

On the one hand, students have a lot of extra classes every day, so they do not have enough time to have lunch or dinner at home. Children and students are more likely to eat fast food than healthy food that can be prepared at home by themselves. It is a reason why they become overweight because fast food includes lots of fat and material which makes people increase their weight quickly and lose control. The second reason is that teenagers are addicted to going to the milk tea or coffee shop frequently to drink soft drinks or milktea. This is very unhealthy because they are addicted to milktea. In addition, the main reason is some children are very lazy to join outside activities or do exercise because they spend a lot of time using social media and forget doing exercise to maintain good health and keep in shape. Actually, some young people lack knowledge about eating properly such as just eating three main meals in a day or just eat enough nutrients for their bodies.

In conclusion, there are a lot of children who are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Therefore, I think the government should hold many activities orbuild more facilities for children like a park and organize a series of talks about health and weight for teenagers.