In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the topic of overweight and illness among children has reached epidemic proportions in many countries in the modern age. In fact, it is argued that government should have the responsibility of the children’s health. I completely agree with this opinion.

Several reasons could explain why government have to responsibility for childhood obesity. First and foremost, curb the obesity epidemic significantly depend on advertising content on TV in the interesting time. This mean that, some advertisements about fat food such as KFC which may encourage children choose the unhealthy food instead of eating patterns that contain less sugar and fat. Therefore, it is said that responsible government has been control the advertising, They should show several of TV program about healthy diets as well as various diseases be able to link overweight to combat with deteriorating children health.

Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, I also believe that the most responsibility is the role of government in setting up regular exercise in school or office. In fact, as the world become more modern, people have found full up ways to deal with stress and entertainment, youngster lifestyle focus on laptop or tablet or social media. In addition, public facilities are not popular, especially in removed area which leads to the fact that people might not access physical activity. Consequently, government may be enact some policies likely to give people various methods to maintain a program of moderate physical exercise.

In conclusion, although it must be said that combating the childhood obesity crisis is very topical question nowadays, taking a long term, government decision is the factor key to an improvement in the quality of life of the whole community and less children are affected by obesity.