In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility.

What are your opinions on this?

Some people consider that children should be involved in some paid works in order to become sophisticated individuals who have valuable work experience and more responsibility. However, others argue that it is totally erroneous that offspring must be put to work at the early age.

On the one hand, employing the infants for some kind of paid work would be absolutely wrong as they should concentrate on their studies at school and home, which is fundamental procedure for future lives. Particularly, if children work in some permanent workplace, they would not have enough time to learn school subjects and as a result of the exhaustion they undergo at work.Furthermore, the benefits of working at the early age are confined. This is mainly because no one would hire offspring for well-paid or some useful occupation due to the vulnerability and inexperience they are. In particular, they could work as a servant in restaurant or seller in the shops. Consequently, it would be misery and hardship for them.

On the other hand, others argue that being engaged in some crafts at the such early age would be vital for children. Particularly, they would gain diverse professions, which are helpful for the circumstances in which they are required to cope with any kind of predicaments. Therefore, they never become jobless because of the many professions they experience in their lifetime.

Additionally, working in early age assist them to learn and take responsibility adequately, which is crucially important in establishing secure family life. For example, in USA infants are encouraged to work at the very early age, in order to pay school fees, which make them to take the responsibility earlier. As a result, the value of life would be a greater extent.

Having investigated both aspects, it appears to me that children should be entailed to temporary occupations as well as their school studies must be under supervision.