In many countries, the cost of living is rising. What are the effects on individuals and society? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

Nowadays, in many countries, there has a trend growing in living expenditure, sometimes out of governments' control. It causes some bad effects on both citizens and societies. But I believe that measures can be found and tackle to solve this problem.

Rising in living cost, especially in big cities causes some bad consequences. In terms of individuals, people will have many difficulties to make ends meet because they have to pay higher price for daily necessities. That means they must make cutbacks their consume on entertainment, healthcare or education. In social perspectives, that trend results in occur of socio-economic changes that economy goes into decline as people pay in arrears or go into debt. Moreover, social issues such as theft, violence increase if people have to anything to afford basic needs or in urgent situation because they cannot save money before.

Having awareness of these effects, we have to find solutions to reduce drawbacks of expensive living cost and solutions mainly come from actions of governments. Firstly, they can provide public subsidies for basic needs to mitigate financial pressure for their citizens. For instance, governments in some countries in Europe like Germany, Sweden or Switzerland budget for free medical care their people. Secondly, authorities should considerate to curb public spending on military weapons and prioritize expenditure on social welfare. Lastly, method has remarkable results is adopting reduced taxes policies. It will suddenly decrease price of many goods and services in society.

In conclusion, rising cost of living create hardships for many individuals and economy. Governments must adopt measures to help those in society who are in the most need.