Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have variety views about the main function of museums that is entertainment or education. Personally, I believe that museums can and should be both entertaining and educational places.

On the one hand, someone think that museums should be enjoyable places for everyone. In many cities, museums are tourist attractions through the main activity is organizing exhibition. They can show collection of interesting objects or some kind of contemporary arts such as light performances. The average visitors may become bored if they have to read great deal of educational content, so museums put more of an emphasis on enjoyment. This type of museums is designed to be visually spectacular and many attractive activities as a part of its exhibition.

On the other hand, I would argue that the educational role of museums does not conflict with entertaining one. The aim of any exhibition should be to introduce visitors something that they did not previously know. Usually this means the history behind objects in collection or innovative technology of edge. This can be done in various way. For instance, the museums could employ professional guides to talk with their visitors, offer headsets for visitors to listen to detailed commentary about exhibition or provide information selectively. This way, museums can play an important role in teaching people about history, science and many aspects of life.

In conclusion. it seems to me that a good museums should be able to offer an interesting, enjoyable and educational experience so that people can both have fun and learn something at the same time.